Mass and Special Intentions

Mass Intentions

Monday, July 28

6:30AM † Elizabeth Ernzen
8:00AM † Leonard Potempa

Tuesday, July 29
Saint Martha

6:30AM † Edith Berres
8:00AM SI Kerry Knott

Wednesday, July 30
Saint Peter Chrysologus, Bishop and Doctor of the Church

6:30AM SI Jane Petit
8:00AM † Mildred Abruzzo

Thursday, July 31
Saint Ignatius of Loyola, Priest

6:30AM SI Mike Dietz
8:00AM SI Monica Foster

Friday, August 1
Saint Alphonsus Liguori, Bishop and Doctor of the Church

6:30AM † Bob Wahl
8:00AM † Shorty Stenman

Saturday, August 2
Saint Eusebius of Vercelli, Bishop Saint Peter Julian Eymard, Priest

8:30AM † Mary Racs, Maria and Steve Treml and Sr. Joseph Marie
4:15PM † Jorita Burke

Sunday, August 3
Eighteenth Sunday in Ordinary Time

6:30AM † Josef Zydek
8:00AM † Ludwig and Anna Messerklinger
9:45AM † James Engebretson
11:15AM SI Parishioners of Holy Cross

Sanctuary Presence
Lamp Memorial

The Sanctuary Presence Lamp, that burns to let us know of Jesus' Presence in the Tabernacle, will be lit for the intentions of any parishioner or in memory of any of our deceased.

The Lamp will burn In Memory of Michael Purcell the week of July 28th - August 3rd.

Adoration Chapel Candles

The Adoration Chapel Candles are lit for the intentions of any parishioner or in memory of any of
our deceased. The offering is $40.00 for one week, Monday through Sunday.

The Candles will burn for the Special Intentions of Joe and Betty Stephano as they celebrate their 70th Wedding Anniversary the week of July 7th - 13th.


Pray For Our Military Men and Women

Please pary for the safety of our Men and Women serving in the military.

To add a name to this list, contact Pat Purcell at 630-373-3474.

1st Lt Anthony Allen Lt Nicholas Motyka
Sgt Chris Barthelme Chief Po George L. Muniz
Sra Matthew Beifuss Lt Col Vinod Naga
A1c Francis Beifuss Cpl Brock Peio
Capt David Bergeron Pfc Jared Peterson
Sgt 1st Class Melissa Brooker Pfc Stephan Precour
Capt Mark S. Browning Sra Brendan P. Purcell
Spc Brandon Cahill Sgt Herman &Quot;richie" Reinhold
1st Lt Brian D'arcy 1st Lt Ashley Ritchey
Lcpl Casey Danbury Capt Heather Ritchey
Capt Qunin Eddy Spc Daniel Sarley
Sra Dakota Enders Airman David Schmitt
Capt Craig Falk Capt Carmen Meier-sheehy
Msgt Rett Gauthier Lt Tim Sheehy
Capt John Hendricks C Seth Sherwood
Cpl Frankie Herran Ssgt Michael Staal
Lcpl Nick Horner Spc Marc Stellato
Maj Edgar A. Jimenez Maj James Studlo
2nd Lt Matthew Johnson Wo1 David Thompson
Lcpl Steven Kaeler Spc Margaret Thompson
Spc James A. Konen Ssgt Michael Thompson
Cpl James Laporta Ssgt Alexander Tobusch
Capt Ted Lauzen Cpl Andrew Triphahn
Ens Hans Lauzen Po2 Chris Walgenbach
Sgt Joshua Ledbetter Spc David Walgenbach
Pfc Hunter Levine Spc Mitch Watts
Sgm George Luedtke Christopher Weis
Airman Nick Maxwell Patrick Weis
Midn3c Jack Meier 2nd Lt Jackie Yurgil
2nd Lt Joseph Meier 1st Lt Joseph Yurgil
Spc Dewain Meszaros

Pray For Our Sick

Please remember to pray for the members of our parish who sick or recovering from illness.

Contact the parish office at (630) 879-4750 to remove a name from the above sick list.
Please help us to keep this list up-to-date!

Dave Adam Betty Kennedy Mary Reppen, Sr.
Amber Aurit-thomas Edna Konen Mary Reppen
Natalie Aurit Jamie Paula Koppi Ingrid Reese
Shelley Aurit-daugherty Grace Kunstman Simone Romanos
Dominick Bagnasco, Jr. Richard Kunstman Elizabeth Russell
Rita Bambach Kristen Russell Larson Ginny Schlameuss
Carole Blake Jim Lempke The Schnaitman Family
Janeen Christensen Gwen Lyons Colleen Staniszewski
Donna Dallessase Wilma Majcen Cindy Strasser
Ralph Diederich Ron Mahorek Pamela Sundvall
Sheila Donoghue Thomas M. Mohorek Bridget Sweeney
Liz Downey Beatrice Milanowski Guy Timm
Natalie Duck George Motyka Mary Ann Treleven
Jim Duffy William Murtaugh Robert Treleven, Sr.
Lorraine Ford Frank Nemechek Sarah Vilchuck
Fred Harmon John O'dwyer, Jr. Dolores Vlakancic
Karl Heitkotter Jerry O'reilly Fran Weiglein
Marylyn Hejmej Laura Parisi Jacquline Weirich
Hal Jenkins Kenneth Phillippo Sheila Wippich
Amelia Jeskie Bob Pogwizd Carrie Wyatt
Cheryl Jungels J. Raymond Ramus

For Those Entering Delnor Hospital

If you plan on having surgery or enter Delnor because of an emergency and wish to have the sacrament of Communion brought to you during your stay, you must inform the hospital upon registering that you are a Catholic and also a member of Holy Cross Church in Batavia.